main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


BBC In Concert front cover

An official release licensed to the Windsong label for most of the tracks from the two BBC In Concert programmes from 1973 and 1974, which saw the light of day in their entirety as BBC Transcription Discs and the bootleg Heroes Are Forever. Where the same song was performed in both concerts, Windsong have opted for the 1973 versions in order to fit it all onto one disc, so completists may want to track down Heroes or another bootleg - Prince and Princess - which reproduces the 1974 gig in full (despite information on the Prince CD which indicates it is another concert entirely).

musicians track listing versions reviews


Dave Cousins (gtrs, vcls)
Dave Lambert (gtrs, vcls)
*Richard Hudson (dms, vcls)
*John Ford(bs, vcls)
*Blue Weaver (kybds, accordian)
**Chas Cronk (bs, vcls)
**John Hawken (kybds)
**Rod Coombes (dms, vcls)

Track listing

  1. *New World (Cousins)
  2. *Sheep (Cousins)
  3. *Tears And Pavan (Cousins/Hudson/Ford)
  4. *The Hangman And The Papist (Cousins)
  5. *Benedictus (Cousins)
  6. *Heavy Disguise (Ford)
  7. *The River (Cousins)
  8. *Down By The Sea (Cousins)
  9. *The Winter And The Summer (Lambert)
  10. *Part Of The Union (Ford/Hudson)
  11. *Lay Down (Cousins)
  12. **Autumn (Cousins/Hawken)
  13. **Out In The Cold (Cousins)
  14. **Round And Round (Cousins)
  15. **Hero And Heroine (Cousins)
  16. **Lay A Little Light On Me (Cousins)

The first 1000 copies list "Just Love" on the track listing but the track does not appear.

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.