main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


Hero And Heroine In Ascenscia cover

Recorded in November 2010, with Paul Smith engineering, mixed and mastered by Chas Cronk, these recordings capture the power and the impact of the latest Strawbs line-up, which took to the road in Canada and the UK to perform the whole of the Hero And Heroine album, along with some other select Strawbs classics. The returning Tony Fernandez, and "new boy" John Young, along with stalwarts Cousins, Lambert and Cronk, won over the fans with a definitely rock-based show; the line-up is expected to tour again in the UK in November 2011.

Released June 2011

musicians track listing versions reviews


Dave Cousins (vcls, ac/el gtrs)
Dave Lambert (vcls, ac/el gtrs)
Chas Cronk (bs, synth, vcls)
Tony Fernandez (drms, perc, vcls)
John Young (kybds)

Track listing

  1. Prologue/Autumn: Heroine's Theme; Deep Summer's Sleep; (Hold On To Me) The Winter Long (Hawken)/(Cousins)/(Cousins)
  2. Sad Young Man (Coombes)
  3. Just Love (Lambert)
  4. Shine On Silver Sun (Cousins)
  5. Hero And Heroine (Cousins)
  6. Midnight Sun/Aurora (Cronk/Cousins)(Young)
  7. Out In The Cold (Cousins)
  8. Round And Round (Cousins)
  9. Lay A Little Light On Me (Cousins)
  10. Hero's Theme (Lambert)
  11. Round And Round (reprise) (Cousins)

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.