main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


A double album recorded at the Nyon Folk Festival, 19-22 July 1979. Dave and Brian (though only Dave is credited) took their newly forged acoustic double act to the Festival after the highly successful tour round the UK clubs in early 1979.

The track included here is an acoustic version of "Grace Darling" sung in French (the album version had been released for the French Canadian market in 1975 with French vocals as "Cherie Je T'Aime").

Other artists featured on the 2LP set include Maddy Prior, Planxty, Fairport Convention, Loudon Wainwright III, Tannahill Weavers and veteran songstress Melanie.

Track listing

Side 1

  1. Melanie - Nickel Song/Running After Love
  2. Dan Ar Bras - Thank You Mr Stephen Stills/Les Forces Du Mal
  3. Loudon Wainwright III - The Waitress Song
  4. Tannahill Weavers - The Gypsy Laddie

Side 2

  1. Nazare Pereira - Danca Do Carimbo
  2. Dave Cousins (& Brian Willoughby) - Grace Darling (Cherie Je T'Aime)
  3. Maddy Prior - Pity The Poor Night Porter
  4. Planxty - Raggle Taggle Gypsy/Smeceno Horo

Side 3

  1. Woodstock Mountains Revue - Georgia/Peace & Quiet
  2. Christine Authier - La Danse Brune
  3. La Bottine Souriante - La Banqueroute
  4. Fiori-Seguin - La Moitie Du Monde

Side 4

  1. Graeme Allwright - Humpty Duump/Chanson de l'Adieu
  2. Rockin' Dopsie & the Cajun Twisters - Hey Petite Fia
  3. Oisin - The Star Of Munster
  4. Fairport Convention - The Eynsham Poacher/Brilliancy Medley




Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.