main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS - NOVEMBER 2006 - TASTE/LIVE UPDATE

Sent: 7 Nov 2006


Contents
--------

* Taste
* Live Dates


DICK


=====
TASTE
=====

Various new features on Strawbsweb to celebrate the arrival of the pre-orderd copies with customers and the imminent release date (13 November):

Previews page with:
* a feature by me on the new boxed set, with some pictures of the source tapes and
* some previews of the 5 CDs making up the package
* some sample illustrations from the lavishly-decorated booklet accompanying the boxed set

"Instant reactions" page - what people said when they first got A Taste Of Strawbs in their hands

Downloads page where you can listen to/download MP3 samples of some of the tracks from Taste Of Strswbs . Available now, 6 extracts, more to follow

SEE MAIN PAGE OF WEBSITE FOR LINKKS.


We'd definitely like to know what you think of it - send your reviews and comments to Dick Greener at dgreener@ndirect.co.uk.


==========
LIVE DATES
==========

Acoustic Strawbs, UK
--------------------
Thu 9 Nov 2006 - The Mill Arts Centre, Banbury
Fri 17 Nov 2006 - The Quay Theatre, Sudbury

Acoustic Strawbs/Blue Angel Orchestra
-------------------------------------
XMAS PARTY
Sat 2 Dec 2006 - NPL Sports Club, Teddington - Christmas Party
with special guests the Blue Angel Orchestra and other attractions
Fancy Dress theme - 1960s


Cry No More
-----------
Sat 23 Dec 2006 - The Turks Head, St Margaret's, Twickenham


Cathryn Craig & Brian Willoughby
--------------------------------
Thu 9 Nov - Otterton Mill
Fri 10 Nov - Arts Centre, Bridgewater
Sat 11 Nov - Whitesheet Primary School, Zeals
Sun 12 Nov - Green Lane Club, Coventry
Fri 24 Nov - Bridgecross Club, Burntwood
Wed 29 Nov - Friends Provident Club, Dorking
Fri 1 Dec - Private Function Scarborough
Sat 2 Dec - Scout Hut, Ovingham
Tue 5 Dec - Comrades Club, Cramlington
Wed 6 Dec - Lincoln Arms, Spalding
DICK GREENER
London, UK
STRAWBSWEB - www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside"