main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS - MARCH 2008

Sent: 4 Mar 2008


Two brief items before I leave for the States!

DICK



=================================
DAVE COUSINS US/CANADA TOUR DATES
=================================

Wed 5 Mar 2008, The Strand, Lakewood, NJ
Thu 6 Mar 2008, The Cutting Room, New York, NY
Fri 7 Mar 2008, The Tin Angel, Philadelphia, PA
Sat 8 Mar 2008, Towne Crier, Pawling, NY
Sun 9 Mar 2008, NJ Proghouse, Metuchen, NJ
Mon 10 Mar 2008, Kroghs, Sparta, NJ
Tue 11 Mar 2008, The Turning Point, Piermont, NY
Wed 12 Mar 2008, Bopshop at the German House, Rochester, NY
Thu 13 Mar 2008, Hugh's Room, Toronto ON
Fri 14 Mar 2008, The Winchester, Cleveland, OH
Sat 15 Mar 2008, The Kent Stage, Kent, OH
Sun 16 Mar 2008, The Abbey, Chicago, IL
Tue 18 Mar 2008, Shank Hall, Milwaukee, WI
Fri 21 Mar 2008, Mersey House, Liverpool, NS
Sat 22 Mar 2008 Fire Hall, Mount Uniacke, NS

We saw a preview of the show in late February in the UK - very very
enjoyable.

Ian Cutler will be accompanying Dave up to the Rochester NY gig - and then
flies home (sorry Toronto!)

I'll be travelling with Dave and Ian for the first four dates - come and
say hi!


======================================
DAVE COUSINS SOLO ALBUM - SECRET PATHS
======================================

This was released on 3 March - review on StrawbsWeb
http://www.strawbsweb.co./albtrack/secret/secret.asp
and click on reviews.

If you buy this from Witchwood Records (the Online Shop only - not other
ordering channels) you'll get a free unreleased MP3 - an out-take from the
Secret Paths sessions called The Broken Hearted Bride - where Dave plays
dulcimer.


Link to Witchwood Records Online Shop to buy Secret Paths is:
http://tinyurl.com/36r9se


DICK GREENER
London, UK
e-mail: dgreener@ndirect.co.uk
STRAWBSWEB - www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside"