main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS - JANUARY 2011

Sent by Dick Greener, 21 Jan 2011


Hi folks

Just a very quick update as I'm snowed under at present.

Cheers

DICK
----

Contents
--------

* Cry No More Revisited
* Acoustic Strawbs - Upcoming
* Hero And Heroine - Recorded & On Tour
* Addendum - John Ford


=====================
CRY NO MORE REVISITED
=====================

Just a quick reminder of tomorrow night's (22 Jan) Cry No More Christmas show at the Royal Oak in Hampton.

45 Oak Avenue
Hampton
Middlesex
TW12 3NR

Usual routine - free admission, showtime 9pm, with a hopelessly optimistic curfew at 11.00 which Roy inevitably exceeds.

===========================
ACOUSTIC STRAWBS - UPCOMING
===========================

Some forthcoming gigs for Acoustic Strawbs coming up in February and beyond.

Wednesday 23 February, Red Lion, Kings Heath
Saturday 5 March, TBA, Isle of Man,
Sunday 6 March, TBA, Isle of Man,
Friday 11 March, Mission Theatre, Bath
Saturday 19 March, Village Hall, St Mary Bourne
Sunday 27 March, Nordern Farm, Maidenhead
Wednesday 30 March, Maddermarket Theatre, Norwich
Thursday 8 April , The Rock, Maltby
Friday 15 April, The Hat Factory, Luton


=====================================
HERO AND HEROINE - RECORDED & ON TOUR
=====================================

And last but not least, the very welcome news that the H&H live tour was recorded and plans are being made for a release to coincide with some further Electric band gigs in the UK in May.

Dates released so far:

Saturday 7 May, The Duchess, York
Sunday 8 May, The Ferry, Glasgow
Thursday 12 May, The Brook, Southampton
Friday 13 May, The Borderline, London
Thursday 19 May, Brook Theatre, Chatham

More info when I have it.

====================
ADDENDUM - JOHN FORD
====================
And don't forget John Ford's upcoming gig with Ian Lloyd which has been announced in previous Strawbswebnews bulletins.

SAT 29 JAN
The Record Collector ~ The Living Room Concert Series: Ian Lloyd's STORIES + John Ford of the Strawbs

The Record Collector
358 FARNSWORTH AVE
BORDENTOWN, NEW JERSEY 08505 US
Phone: (609) 324-0880
email: recordcollector@verizon.net
http://www.the-record-collector.com/

Doors open 7:30pm - Show starts: 8pm
Tickets: $15 Advance / $20 Door

DICK GREENER
STRAWBSWEB- www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside..."


Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.