main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS - JANUARY 2013 - PART 1

Sent by Dick Greener, 2 Jan 2013


Hi all

Just a few live items to start the New Year off - news of Acoustic
Strawbs gigs for the first quarter of the year, and a reminder about
Bully Wee dates (featuring Ian Cutler) and Hud's gigs.

Cheers

DICK

Contents
--------
* Acoustic Strawbs UK dates - Jan-Mar
* Bully Wee dates
* Hud's gigs

=====================================
ACOUSTIC STRAWBS UK DATES - JAN - MAR
=====================================

NB upcoming date on Sat 12 Jan, then some dates in Feb/March.

Sat 12 Jan, Village Hall, Kings Somborne
Thu 7 Feb, Civic Theatre, Doncaster
Sat 16 Feb, Pavilion Theatre, Worthing
Thu 21 Feb, Shanklin Theatre, Isle of Wight
Fri 22 Feb, Auden Theatre, Holt
Sat 23 Feb, Plowright Theatre, Scunthorpe
Wed 27 Feb, Red Lion, Kings Heath
Wed 6 Mar, Greystones, Sheffield
Thu 7 Mar, The Ferry, Glasgow
Fri 8 Mar, The Caves, Edinburgh
Sat 9 Mar, Green Hotel, Kinross
Sat 16 Mar, Pavilion, Hailsham

================
BULLY WEE DATES
================

Bully Wee are a 70s folk band featuring Ian Cutler, Dave's fiddling friend.

Thu 17 Jan, The Brook Theatre, Chatham, Kent
Fri 18 Jan, Bridgewater Arts Center, Somerset
Sat 19 Jan - Devoran Village Hall, Cornwall - with Phil Beer
Sun 20 Jan - Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington, Devon - with Phil Beer
Mon 21 Jan - Nettlebed Folk Club, Oxfordshre - with Phil Beer
Tue 22 Jan - Ringwood Folk Club, Hants
Thu 24 Jan - Spring Arts and Heritage Centre, Havant, Hants
Fri 25 Jan - Ram Club, Thames Ditton, Surrey
Sat 26 Jan - Sarah Thorne Theatre Club, Broadstairs, Kent
Sun 27 Jan - Hitchin Folk Club, Herts

==========
HUD'S GIGS
==========

JANUARY 2013

12th The Red Lion, Linkfield Road, Isleworth TW7 6QJ (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
18th Sunbury Cricket Club, Kenton Court Meadow, TW16 5PS (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
19th Stokenchurch, Memorial Hall Social Club Oxford Rd HP14 3RG (THE
GOOD OLD BOYS)
20th Three Lions, Scratchers, 55 Meadrow, Farncombe,Surrey Nr
Godalming 01483 417605 (THE ALI MAC BAND)
31st Riverside Club, 6 Laleham Rd, Staines TW18 2DX (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)

FEBRUARY 2013

1st Hayes Working Men's Club Pump lane, Hayes UB3 3N (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
8th The General Elliott, St Johns Rd, Uxbridge UB8 2UR (THE ALI MAC BAND)
9th Oxey Hall Com Centre, Broadfields Lane, Watford WD19 4TT (THE
GOOD OLD BOYS)
15th The Nags Head, 28 High St., Sunningdale SL5 ONG (THE ALI MAC BAND)
16th Ealing Blues Club, The Red Room, (opp Ealing Broadway Station) Ealing
Broadway, London W5 2NP (THE ALI MAC BAND)

MARCH 2013

1st The Beehive, 2 Keyfield Terrace, St Albans Hertfordshire AL1 1QL
(01727 811127) (ANDY HART)
2nd Wickford Barnhall Social Club, Alderney Gardens, Wickford, Essex.
SS11 7JP (01268) 765063 (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
6th Dustys, Watchet Lane, Holmer Green HP15 6UF (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
9th Egham United Services Club, 111 Spring Rise, Egham TW20 9NE (THE
GOOD OLD BOYS)
10th The Red Lion, Linkfield Road, Isleworth TW7 6QJ (THE GINNY BROWN BAND)
16th Stafford Cricket & Hockey Club. Brian Westhead Pavilion,
Riverway, Stafford. ST16 3TH (01785-251660) (THE GOOD OLD BOYS)
23rd The Railway Club, Wickford, Wickford Market Avenue Essex SS12
0AB (THE BEAKY BAND)
29th Oxey Hall Com Centre, Broadfields Lane, Watford WD19 4TT (THE
GOOD OLD BOYS)
30th The Red Lion, Linkfield Road, Isleworth, TW7 6QJ (THE BEAKY BAND)

[ends]

DICK GREENER
STRAWBSWEB- www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside..."


Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.