main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS – DECEMBER 2014

Sent by Dick Greener, 22 Dec 2014


Hi all

Hope you all have a great time over the holiday season.

Some early warning about gigs coming up in the New Year. The Acoustics have a guest spot with the Yardbirds in February, then head off on a major package tour with Carl Palmer and Martin Turner.

Cheers

DICK

----

Contents
--------
* Acoustic Strawbs gigs - Jan-March
* Hud's gigs
* Craig & Willoughby gigs


=================================
ACOUSTIC STRAWBS GIGS - JAN-MARCH
=================================


Wednesday 28 January, Red Lion, Kings Heath
Saturday 7 February, Cheese and Grain, Frome (with The Yardbirds)

With Carl Palmer/Martin Turner…..

Thursday 19 February, Town Hall, Cheltenham
Friday 20 February, City Hall, Hull
Saturday 21 February, White Rock Pavilion, Hastings
Sunday 22 February, Public Halls, Harpenden

Wednesday 25 February, Civic Theatre, Darlington
Thursday 26 February, Assembly Halls, Tunbridge Wells
Friday 27 February, Clair Hall, Haywards Heath
Saturday 28 February, The Woodville, Gravesend
Sunday 1 March, Cresset Theatre, Peterborough

Wednesday 4 March, Corn Exchange, Exeter
Thursday 5 March, Spinney Theatre, Northampton
Friday 6 March, Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Saturday 7 March, City Hall, Newcastle
Sunday 8 March, Palace Theatre, Southend

Wednesday 11 March, Shanklin Theatre, Isle of Wight
Thursday 12 March, Cameo, Ipswich
Friday 13 March, Gala Theatre, Durham
Saturday 14 March, Capitol Theatre, Horsham
Sunday 15 March, Civic Hall, Wolverhampton


==========
HUD'S GIGS
==========

January
16th General Eliott, Uxbridge UB8 2UR (Beaky Band)
17th London Rowing club, Putney (Rockstock)
22nd Staines , Riverside Club. 6 Laleham Rd Staines TW182DX (GOBs)
23rd Nettlebed (Dogs)
24th Red Lion, Isleworth (Beaky)

February
6th Surrey Blues Club, 128 Hersham Rd, Walton on Thames KT12 5QL (GOBs)
20th General Eliott (Ali Mac)
21st Railway. 390 Oldfield Rd, Greenford UB6 OAP (Beaky)
28th Red Lion, Isleworth (GOBs)

March
5th Sunningdale lounge. London Rd, Sunnigdale SL5 0DQ (Ali)
13th Hayes WMclub, Pump Lane, Hayes UB3 3N (GOBs)

April
1st Dusty's. Watchet Lane Holmer Green HP 15 6UF (GOBs)
3rd General Eliott, Uxbridge UB8 2UR (Beaky)
24th Hayes WMclub, Pump Lane, Hayes UB3 3N (Beaky)

May
2nd Tilehurst BL Downing Road, Tilehust RG31 5BB (Beaky)
9th Red Lion, Isleworth (GOBs)
23rd Tilehurst BL Downing Road, Tilehust RG31 5BB (GOBs)
30th Northampton (Beaky)



=======================
CRAIG & WILLOUGHBY GIGS
=======================

Some advance warning for March/April (more may be added - check out www.craigandwilloughby.com)

Friday, March 20 - The Rock @ Ukrainian Centre, Doncaster
Saturday, March 21 - Big Sheep Little Cow Farm, Bedale
Sunday, March 22 - The Normandy Centre, Horsham
Tuesday, March 24 - Dartford Folk Club
Thursday, March 26 - Uxbridge RNA
Friday, April 3 - Blackheath And District Liberal Club
Sunday, April 5 - Westward Inn, Lee Mill Ivybridge
Saturday, April 11 - Bookmark Theatre, Bloxwich
Friday, April 17 - Westhoughton Golf Club
Friday, April 24 - Sunset Suite, Carlisle FC


[ends]

DICK GREENER
STRAWBSWEB- www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside..."


Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.