main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS - ARCHIVE

STRAWBSWEBNEWS NOVEMBER 2009 - STOP PRESS - HUD's GIGS

Sent by Lindsay Sorrell, 5 Nov 2009


The Ginny Brown Band scheduled for tomorrow, Friday 6th November at The Clubhouse in Twickenham has unfortunately been CANCELLED.

Three new dates with various bands at which Hud will be playing (including a New Year's Eve bash):
Friday 20th Nov - THE REPERTOIRE DOGS
Luxters Barn,
Hambledon
OXRG9 6JW
Tel: 01189 845990

Friday 4th Dec - THE GOOD OLD BOYS
Winkers Night Club
Denham Lane, Chalfont St Peter
BUCKS
SL9 OQZ
Tel: 01753 888704

New Year's Eve - THE BEAKY BAND
The Union Inn
Market Harborough
LE16 7AY
Tel: 01858 433277

The above are in addition to Hud's dates notified earlier (repeated below):

Sunday 8th November - LUNCHTIME - GINNY BROWN BAND
Red Lion
92-94 Linkfield Road
Isleworth
TW7 6QJ
020 8560 1457

Saturday 14th November - GINNY BROWN BAND
Barley Mow
67 Watersplash Rd
Shepperton TW17 OEE
01932 225326

Sunday 15th November - LUNCHTIME - HIGH SOCIETY
92-94 Linkfield Road
Isleworth
TW7 6QJ
020 8560 1457

Saturday 21st November - THE GOOD OLD BOYS
Cherry Tree
32 Station Rd
South Norwood
SE25 5AG
020 8653 3279

Sunday 22nd November - LUNCHTIME - GINNY BROWN BAND
The Royal British Legion
Whitton Road
Hounslow
TW3 2DB
020 85726468

Friday 27th November - ALI MAC BAND
The Drill
101 Cheam Common Rd
Worcester Pk
KT4 8TA
020 8337 4784

Saturday 5th December - THE GOOD OLD BOYS
Hayes Working Mens' Club & Institute
Pump Lane
Hayes
UB3 3NB
020 85730205

Saturday 12th December - THE GOOD OLD BOYS
The Globe
104 Windmill Rd
Brentford
TW8 9NA
020 8580 0086

Please ring to check times before setting off!

[ENDS]
===
LINDSAY SORRELL FOR STRAWBSWEBNEWS
STRAWBSWEB - www.strawbsweb.co.uk
You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside"