main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


STRAWBSWEBNEWS STOP PRESS - MARCH 2016 UPDATE

Sent by Dick Greener, 24 Mar 2016


Hi folks

Strawbswebnews time again, all live stuff at present.

Have a great Easter break.

Cheers

DICK

Contents
--------
* John Ford gig, 8 April
* Strawbs UK tour Dates, April 2016
* Strawbs US tour dates May 2016
* Acoustic Strawbs dates April-June
* Craig and Willoughby gigs


======================
JOHN FORD GIG, 8 APRIL
======================

New just in that John returns to the Port Washington Public Library with his band after a hiatus of 2 years. You'll hear songs from his recent album, 'A Better Day', as well from Strawbs, Hudson Ford, The Monks and other special favourites from Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Kinks. The show will open with new originals off his upcoming surf-styled, Shadows influenced, 'No Talking ~ Vol 2' instrumental album.

Special Guests and details TBA!!

Port Washington Public Library - Latham Auditorium
(Latham Auditorium)
1 Library Drive
Port Washington, NY 11050
Free admission, all ages
7:30pm

516.883.4400
http://www.pwpl.org


=====================
STRAWBS UK TOUR DATES
=====================

A quick reminder of the dates for the UK tour. I'm hoping to get along to most of these, so come and say hello.

Fri 22 Apr - Flowerpot, Derby
Sat 23 Apr - Nell's Jazz and B, West Kensington
Sun 24 Apr - Anchor Arts, Wingham
Wed 27 Apr - Robin 2, Bilston
Thu 28 Apr - The Stables, Milton Keynes
Fri 29 Apr - Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne

Full gig details at:
http://www.strawbsweb.co.uk/live/1604el/1604elmp.asp


=====================
STRAWBS US TOUR DATES
=====================

Please note

(1) that the date previously announced for 4 May in Syracuse is not taking place, apologies for the confusion; there is an additional gig added to the tour on Thu 26 May in Northampton MA.

(2) that some gig database sites (Songkick in particular) were showing incorrect data, in particular referring to (and picturing!) a DIFFERENT Dave Lambert! We think this has now been corrected.

(3) that the start time of shows is not always 8.00pm.

A full list of confirmed gigs and gig details is now available on Strawbsweb at:
http://www.strawbsweb.co.uk/live/1605el/1605elmp.asp

Thu 5 May - Towne Crier, Beacon NY
Fri 6 May - ROSfest Majestic Theater, Gettysburg PA
Sat 7 May - Sellersville Theater Sellersville PA (afternoon and evening show)
Tue 10 May - BB King's, NYC NY
Wed 11 May - Strand Centre for Arts, Lakewood NJ
Thu 12 May - Mohegan Sun/Wolf Dn, Uncasville CT
Fri 13 May - YMCA Boulton Centre, Bay Shore NY
Sat 14 May - St Ann's Hall, Wilmington DE
Sun 15 May - Ukranian Cultural Center, Whippany NJ
Tue 17 May - Rams Head, Annapolis MD
Wed 18 May - AMP by Strathmore, N. Bethesda MD
Fri 20 May - Arcade Theater, St Charles IL
Sun 22 May - Turner Hall, Milwaukee MN
Tue 24 May - Music Box Supper Club, Cleveland OH
Wed 25 May - Lovin Cup, Rochester NY
Thu 26 May - Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton MA


==============================
ACOUSTIC STRAWBS DATES TO JUNE
==============================

Coming up this Easter weekend:

Sat 26 Mar - Frazer Theatre, Knaresborough, N Yorks

April dates - for more details see:
http://www.strawbsweb.co.uk/live/16046/16046.asp

Fri 15 Apr - Square & Compass, Ilminster
Sat 16 Apr - Guildhall, St Ives
Sun 17 Apr - Matthews Hall, Topsham

Advance warning of June gigs including a Folk Festival gig:

Fri 17 Jun - Cricket Club, Sunbury
Sun 19 Jun - Folk Festival, Beverley


=========================
CRAIG AND WILLOUGHBY GIGS
=========================

A round up of upcoming Brian and Cathryn gigs. More details on www.craigandwilloughby.com

24 March 2016 - Lymm Folk Club
11 April 2016 - Heart of Hawick Auditorium (String Theory)
14 April 2016 - Beamish Mary Folk & Acoustic, Stanley, Durham
16 April 2016 - The Bishop Blaize, Richmond, N Yorks
18 April 2016 - Stirling Folk Club
19 April 2016 - Cutty Wren Folk Club. Redcar
20 April 2016 - Otley Folk Club
22 April 2016 - The Hinckley Act
27 April 2016 - Culm Valley Music & Performance Club, Cullompton, Devon
28 April 2016 - St Pancras Old Church, London
06 May 2016 - The Acoustic Yard Festival, Westport, Co Mayo
15 and 16 July 2016 - The Neely G Festival of Music
Long Creek, New Brunswick, Canada
12 August 2016 - Saltburn Folk Festival
03 September 2016 - Sedgefield Folk Festival
20 September 2016 - The English Folk Music Club
Madhouse, Tiro de Pinchon, Villacosta in Villamartin, Spain
21 October 2016 - Deal Folk Club
Royal Marines Association, Walmer, Deal, Kent
25 October 2016 - Cramlington Folk Club
27 October 2016 - Black Swan Folk Club, York
02 November 2016 - Davy Lamp 'Lite', Westwood Social Club, Washington
03 November 2016 - Darlington Folk Club
14 November 2016 - Boston Folk Club
17 November 2016 - Commonfolk Folk Club, Walsall
25 November 2016 - Guildford - tbc
29 November 2016 - Dartford Folk Club
02 December 2016 - The Ram Club, Thames Ditton
04 December 2016 - Folk On The Moor, Lee Mill, Plymouth

[ends]

DICK GREENER
STRAWBSWEB- www.strawbsweb.co.uk
"You'll scarcely believe all the pleasures inside..."


Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.