main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


Deadlines CD cover

During the compilation of A Taste Of Strawbs, we unearthed many tapes to do with the making of Deadlines. There were many acoustic demos of Deadlines songs by Dave, often with Chas in support (two made it onto Taste - "Deadly Nightshade" and Time And Life"). There are six on here. There's also a full band demo of "Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss". There's also the outtake "Midnight" (also on Taste), and to round off the package, three production mixes from the first recorded version of Deadlines from the Dublin sessions.

For a piece by Dave Cousins on the making of Deadlines, and a preview by Dick Greener, check out the reviews page.

Released - 29 October 2012

musicians track listing versions reviews


Dave Cousins (vcls, ac gtrs)
Dave Lambert (vcls, el/ac gtrs)
Chas Cronk (bs, ac gtrs, vcls)
Robert Kirby (el pno, gr pno, Mell, org, autoharp)
John Mealing (polymoog, gr pno, minimoog, harpsichord)
Tony Fernandez (drms, tamb, tymp, bells)

Track listing

Remastered album

  1. No Return
  2. Joey And Me
  3. Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss
  4. I Don't Want To Talk About It
  5. The Last Resort
  6. Time And Life
  7. New Beginnings
  8. Deadly Nightshade
  9. Words Of Wisdom


  10. Midnight (Out-take)

    Dave Cousins - Acoustic demos

  11. No Return (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)
  12. Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)
  13. Time And Life (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)
  14. Deadly Nightshade (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)
  15. Words Of Wisdom (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)
  16. The Chosen Ones (Dave Cousins acoustic demo)

    Band demo

  17. Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss (Band studio demo)

    Dublin sessions - Production mixes

  18. No Return (Dublin production mix)
  19. Joey And Me (Dublin production mix)
  20. Deadly Nightshade (Dublin production mix)

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.