main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc

Burning For You front cover


New release date: 6 Jun 2020 (may be subject to further change due to the global corona-virus pandemic).

  • newly remastered & expanded edition of the classic 1977 album by Strawbs
  • remastered from the original master tapes
  • with four bonus tracks
  • fully restored artwork & new essay by Dave Cousins
  • if you pre-order from Cherry Red, limited edition postcard available with pre-orders while stocks last (please note postcard design is the same for both releases Heartbreak Hill and Burning For You)
  • Pre-order on Cherry Red site.

    See also the original album page.

    track listing

    Track listing

    1. Burning For Me
    2. Cut Like A Diamond
    3. I Feel Your Love Coming On
    4. Barcarole (For The Death Of Venice)
    5. Alexander The Great
    6. Keep On Trying
    7. Back In The Old Routine
    8. Heartbreaker
    9. Carry Me Home
    10. Goodbye (Is Not An Easy Word To Say)

    Bonus tracks on Esoteric release

  • Joey And Me (1976 Session)
  • Goodbye (Alternate Version)
  • Barcarole (For The Death Of Venice) (Instrumental Version)
  • Heartbreaker

  • Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

    . Click on my name to e-mail me.