main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


Strawbs' new album is THE BROKEN-HEARTED BRIDE. Some of the newly recorded songs were featured on the Electric band tours in the UK and the US. Chris Tsangarides, who did such a wonderful production job on Secret Paths is back at the controls. Click on the pic for a look at a larger image of the latest version of the cover.

New songs include: "Through Aphrodite's Eyes", "Too Many Angels", "Christmas Cheer", "Everybody Knows".

The cover illustration is by Solitaire Miles, who also provided the image for Hero And Heroine In Ascencia. Check her out at: her Facebook page.

Check out the Reviews page.

musicians track listing versions lyrics reviews


David Cousins - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
Dave Lambert - Vocals, Guitar
Chas Cronk - Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Pre-production, Programming
Rod Coombes - Drums


John Hawken - Keyboards
Ian Cutler - Fiddle
The Big Deal Choir - Steve Grant, Vince Martyn, Gordon May, Chris Tophill, Howard Werth, Sophie Morrish, Charlotte Tophill, Elizabeth Tophill, Frances Tophill

Track listing

  1. The Call To Action (Cousins)
  2. Christmas Cheer (Everything's Going To Be Alright) (Cousins/Cronk)
  3. Too Many Angels (Cousins/Cronk)
  4. The Broken Hearted Bride (Cousins)
  5. Shadowland (Lambert)
  6. Through Aphrodite's Eyes (Cousins/Cronk)
  7. Deep In The Darkest Night (Cousins)
  8. You Know As Well As I (Lambert)
  9. Everybody Knows (Cronk)
  10. Action Replay (Cousins)
  11. We'll Meet Again Sometime (Retro Track) (Cousins)

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.