main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


This bootleg reproduces in full the two BBC Transcription discs of In Concert shows from 1973 and 1974. Some of these tracks have seen official release as the Windsong BBC In Concert CD. It remains the only release of classic Bursting At The Seams band contemporaneous live material, which was recorded during a brief window in the Strawbs' backbreaking 52 date UK tour in early 1973.

musicians track listing versions sleevenotes


Disc 1

Dave Cousins (vcls, gtrs)
Richard Hudson (drms, vcls)
John Ford (bs, vcls)
Blue Weaver (kybds)
Dave Lambert (gtrs, vcls)

Disc 2

Dave Cousins (vcls, gtrs)
Dave Lambert (vcls, gtrs)
John Hawken (keyboards)
Chas Cronk (bs, vcls)
Rod Coombes (drms, perc)

Track listing

Disc 1

  1. New World (Cousins)
  2. Sheep (Cousins)
  3. Tears & Pavan (Cousins/Hudson/Ford)
  4. The Hangman And The Papist (Cousins)
  5. Benedictus (Cousins)
  6. Heavy Disguise (Ford)
  7. The River (Cousins)
  8. Down By The Sea (Cousins)
  9. The Winter And The Summer (Lambert)
  10. Part Of The Union (Ford/Hudson)
  11. Lay Down (Cousins)

Disc 2

  1. Lay Down (Cousins)
  2. Autumn (Cousins/Hawken)
  3. Tears And Pavan (Cousins/Hudson/Ford)
  4. Out In The Cold (Cousins)
  5. Round And Round (Cousins)
  6. Just Love (Lambert)
  7. Hero And Heroine (Cousins)
  8. The River (Cousins)
  9. Down By The Sea (Cousins)
  10. Lay A Little Light On Me (Cousins/Lambert)

Sleeve Notes

Disc 1 recorded in London 1973; Disc 2 recorded in London, 1974.

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.