main page tour dates live reviews and photos news downloads buy albums 45s video books lyrics gallery features history and timeline memorabilia related bands and artists sessions/covers links help using Strawbsweb search site tell a friend book Strawbs get Strawbswebnews join Witchwood change your e-mail Facebook etc


Prince And Princess cover

Given that bootlegs are what they are, they frequently have dodgy information as to where they came from - this is no exception. It purports to be the recording from the live for radio session recorded at Ultra Sonic Studios in Hempstead NY (which is what In Search Of The Heroine is) but is in fact a reproduction of the 1974 BBC In Concert show. That is officially released in part as Windsong's BBC In Concert and unofficially, in full, as the second disc of the Oh Boy bootleg Heroes Are Forever.

musicians track listing versions


Dave Cousins (vcls, gtrs)
Dave Lambert (vcls, gtrs)
John Hawken (keyboards)
Chas Cronk (bs, vcls)
Rod Coombes (drms, perc)

Track listing

  1. Lay Down (Cousins)
  2. Autumn (Cousins/Hawken)
  3. Tears And Pavan (Cousins/Hudson/Ford)
  4. Out In The Cold (Cousins)
  5. Round And Round (Cousins)
  6. Just Love (Lambert)
  7. Hero And Heroine (Cousins)
  8. The River (Cousins)
  9. Down By The Sea (Cousins)
  10. Lay A Little Light On Me (Cousins/Lambert)

Please enable Javascript to view Strawbsweb

. Click on my name to e-mail me.